Home Page

Term Dates

 

 

POPPLETON ROAD PRIMARY SCHOOL

TERM DATES 2021 – 2022

 

 

Term

Start date

Finish date

 

Autumn 1

 

Tuesday 7th  September

 

Thursday 21st October

 

Autumn 2

 

Monday 1st November

 

Friday 17th December

 

Spring 1

 

Wednesday 5th January

 

Friday 18th February

 

Spring 2

 

Monday 28th February

 

Friday 8th April

 

Summer 1

 

Monday 25th April

 

Friday 27th May

 

Summer 2

 

Monday 6th June

 

Friday 22nd July

 

 

INSET DAYS                          

Monday 6th September 2021

Friday 22nd October 2021

Tuesday 4th January 2022

Monday 27th June 2022

Monday 25th July 2022  

 

BANK HOLIDAYS

Monday 2nd May 2022 (Early May Bank Holiday)

Thursday 2nd June 2022 (Spring Bank Holiday)

Friday 3rd June 2022 (Platinum Jubilee)

Tuesday 26th July 2022 (School Bank Holiday in Lieu of Platinum Jubilee Bank Holiday Day)

 

 

POPPLETON ROAD PRIMARY SCHOOL

TERM DATES 2022 – 2023

 

 

Term

Start date

Finish date

 

Autumn 1

 

Tuesday 6th  September

 

Friday 21st October

 

Autumn 2

 

Monday 31st October

 

Friday 16th December

 

Spring 1

 

Wednesday 4th January

 

Friday 10th February

 

Spring 2

 

Monday 20th February

 

Friday 31st March

 

Summer 1

 

Monday 17th April

 

Friday 26th May

 

Summer 2

 

Monday 5th June

 

Friday 21st July

 

INSET DAYS                          

  • Monday 5th September 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Monday 19th June 2023
  • Monday 24th July 2023
  • Tuesday 25th July 2023

 

BANK HOLIDAYS

  • Monday 2nd January 2023 – New Year Bank Holiday
  • Monday 1st May 2023 (May Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 29th May 2023 (Spring Bank Holiday)

 

IMPORTANT DATES

  • KS2 SATs Week – W/C Monday 8th May 2023
  • KS1 Assessment Period – May 2023
  • KS1 Phonics Screening – W/C Monday 12th June 2023
  • Multiplication Check – Monday 5th June – Friday 23rd June 2023